Delete a Profiler
A profiler can be deleted if no longer required. You may want to do this if a profiler has been replaced with a new version more suitable to your needs or it is simply no longer required.
To complete this process:
- You must have “Full access” granted to your account on the Users > Benchmarking > Profilers permission (available to Administrators and above)
- An existing profiler to delete.
How to complete this flow:
- In the navigation panel, go to Benchmarking > Profilers.
- Click the ellipsis on the profiler you want to delete to open a dropdown with options that can be selected for this profiler.
- Click the “Delete profiler” button to delete the profiler. Deleting the profiler will also remove it from all jobs and account lists it has been applied to.
Please note: Deleting profilers could impact functionality such as auto-stream for jobs to which the deleted profiler was previously applied.